Tags

, , ,

I really don’t consider myself a competitive person, but I tend to go through short bursts of wanting to challenge myself in some fashion or another.  The theme lately has been running.

Last week, I impulsively decided to sign up for a half-marathon that is on the 19th. Newsflash: that is a mere two weeks away! I am a fairly avid runner but tend to be more of a sprinter/short-distance runner so this is pretty much a leap outside my comfort zone.  My life of late has consisted of many hours of training followed by many glasses of chocolate milk (the best recovery food ever!). My poor blog, laundry, car, general appearance, etc. has seen some serious neglect as I’ve been channeling most of my energy into running, work, and sleeping! I am so excited to compete (ah-hem: survive) in the half-marathon and it will make me super prepared to run The Nun Run 10k in March. If you are in Phoenix you should definitely consider signing up for the run! All the proceeds go to support the Poor Clare’s of Perpetual Adoration at Our Lady of Solitude Monastery. 

Register here: The Nun Run